Hana Yori Dango

I love Hana Yori Dango. It’s sooo melodramatic. And yet, somehow you just really, really HAVE to watch it. Maybe it’s MatsuJun…? Or maybe Oguri Shun…? But really, I love it. I like the music at the very beginning. It’s like Harry Potter, kind of. I like seeing the difference between the way Tsukuchi lives and how Domyoji lives. And I love to hate the meddling mom… and Domyoji is funny. I also especially love how fake the fighting scenes are. Like how the punches and the *smack* sound are just barely unsynced. And, yeah, I know, they draaaaaaaaagggggg everything out… but…

Basically, I’m a sucker for this show. I did read maybe the first 6 or so books…

HanaDan Manga

HanaDan Manga

Well, anyway, for some reason I just didn’t love the books; honestly, I’m just so lazy that I would rather watch the drama. …Which I like better anyways! Hyahaha. I didn’t watch the anime… I haven’t watched the Taiwanese version, Meteor Garden, and I don’t really plan to. I just have the hardest time understanding any tonal languages, and for some reason, even if there’s subtitles, I enjoy it more if I can grasp SOME things that are said… like Japanese, Spanish, Italian, French and German are all relatively easy for me… woah this is way off topic… ANYWAY. Best version of HYD available! Edit 9/23/09: Until the KOREANS came along!

Leave a Reply

