Studio Ghibli love!

Wow I loveee Whisper of the Heart. I’m a Studio Ghibli sucker. (and a Harrison Ford sucker… and a… well yeah I’m pretty much a sucker)

I’m that person who is always always rewatching their favorite movies, rereading their favorite books, and mysteriously never getting sick of them. I’ve watched Whisper of the Heart SO many times. It’s so wonderful.  And it made me not hate the song Country Roads. (Although I still laugh at the original John Denver version, because I saw him in a movie once and his hair was SO FUNNY)

I always go around smiling after I watch it. SO KAWAIII.

I like The Cat Returns and Mononoke Hime, too… I love wolfies.

Its so awesome… and Bone and Nausicaa-ish.  The Cat Returns is cool too. Its more of a kids movie. Its cute, though.

hmmm... not as awesome as Mononoke Hime and Whisper of the Heart

hmmm... not as awesome as Mononoke Hime and Whisper of the Heart

I just changed my mind. Bone is way more like Mononoke Hime than it is like Nausicaa.

I love Mononoke Hime! Its super cool. It has that same eerie feel. I love that feeling!

Leave a Reply

