To Watch: Drama List

I already said somewhere that I was looking forward to watching Liar Game and Maou once I finish Kurosagi (sigh… I’m gonna miss you, Yamapi! Go make more dramas XD). Well, I can’t watch Liar Game and Maou only… because than I’d get depressed and turn into a loner… its hard enough for me to keep my energy levels up as it is. (I’m at 3 high protein energy bars a day to keep me awake. Caffeine has failed me. It makes me fall asleep. So does Monster. -_-) Then again maybe if I wasn’t up watching dramas at night… hmm.

Anyway, here are the other dramas on the top of my watchingness list:

NODAME CANTABILE

Synopsis: Megumi Noda, or “Nodame” is a piano student at Momogaoka College of Music. An extremely talented pianist who wants to be a kindergarten teacher, she prefers playing by ear rather than reading the music score. She is messy and disorganized, takes baths several days apart and loves to eat, sometimes stealing her friend’s lunchbox when it is filled with delicacies.

Shinichi Chiaki, is Momogaoka’s top student. Born into a musical family, he is talented in piano and violin and has secret ambitions to become a conductor. An arrogant multi-lingual perfectionist who once lived abroad in the music capitals of the world as a young boy, he feels mired in Japan because of a childhood phobia.

They meet by accident. Nodame quickly falls in love, but it takes much longer for Chiaki to even begin to appreciate Nodame’s unusual qualities. Their relationship causes them both to develop and grow. Because of Nodame, Chiaki got the opportunity to lead a student orchestra and begins to have a broader appreciation of people’s musical abilities. Because of Chiaki, Nodame faces her fears and enters a piano competition. Opportunities open up as both begin taking risks, stretching themselves far more than they ever thought possible.

What I Say: I loveee piano music. I know, I’m very romantic and feminine, right? Lol. Erm, did we mention the fact the fact that I love boxing and eerie action movies…? Oh yeah, I think we did, several times… Well, I’m kinda like a living contradictoin because I like a lot of things. Including piano. Like Yiruma. I LOVE HIM. He is just so awesome. I play the piano, too. It’s so much fun to play Yiruma pieces. Surprised? I’m also an artist. (Bwahaha, my secret obsession with boxing and action… the other side of me that no one knows…) Back to the point, this looks like the cure for my loner-depression-ism that comes from too many revenge dramas. I’m really excited. I’m thinking about starting this as soon as the Seigi Finale is up. (I should really finish Attention Please!…) And then, at some point I can watch the anime/read the manga maybe if I like it… Man, I already have a list of stuff to read/watch for NEXT summer… its going to be sooooo long by the end of school… 0.0

YAMADA TARO MONOGATARI

Synopsis: Yamada Taro, a freshman on a scholarship at Ichinomiya Private Senior High School, is high-achieving, strikingly handsome, and truly athletic and seems perfect. But he is actually extremely poor. The story humorously portrays Taro, who tackles problems that occur because of his poverty, and his six younger brothers and sisters. —TBS

What I Say: This sounds like a wonderful batch of fun lighthearted mopiness curing goodness. I like school dramas. NOT Teacher/Student school dramas. I mean like Hana Kimi, HanaDan, Seigi no Mikata &c. But not the lame ones. Hopefully this is a good one.

I’m also thinking about (though have some objections to) Suppli, The Queen’s Classroom, Watashitachi no Kyokasho, Hanayome to Papa, Tiger & Dragon, and 14 Sai no Haha. Another thing I’ve been planning on finishing is the Honey & Clover anime… more about the Japanese drama later.

oh crap now I really wish it was summer… summers not even over yet and I STILL can’t wait for it to come??? Sigh… I guess I’ll just start by waiting for Winter Break… arghgohgllgrrw. I want to read Gokusen, Tramps Like Us, Nodame Cantabile & all the dramas I’ve watched that are based on mangas now… wow I’m just digging myself deeper into the hole of depression at not having time… I guess I’ll just not sleep.

In the meantime, I’m STILL waiting for the Hana Kimi SP and Hana Yori Dango Final (w/ subs) and the Seigi no Mikata finale.

As for the new fall season, I’m liking Ryusei no Kizuna and Innocent Love best. I’ll wait for them, too.

Hai: Pictures desu~

RYUSEI NO KIZUNA

Synopsis: (I couldn’t find one good one, so here’s two bad ones!) Based on the popular novel of the same name, Ryusei no Kizuna tells the story of three orphans, whose parents were murdered long ago. Together, the three vowed on a shooting star to one day avenge their parents. After many years, the two brothers have found the murderers, and are set to carry out their plan for vengeance when they realize they’ve made a serious miscalculation; you see, their sister…

Story revolves around 3 siblings whom parents were brutally murdered while they were out star gazing. In order to survive, the 3 orphans became swindlers while also plotting revenge on their parents murderers
Ninomiya is to play the lead role who, with his younger brother and sister, witnessed the murder of his parents 14 years ago and go in search of the criminal. Ninomiya says “it tries to establish sibling bonds kindly, and to become a work that scoops out not your reason, but your instinct” and is already very enthusiastic about it.

What I Say: YESSS more swindling 7 Erika Toda! (I know I said before that I didn’t like her face, but that was because of HanaDan Returns… I am over it.)

INNOCENT LOVE

Synopsis: An arson took it all away from Akiyama Kanon seven years ago. Her parents died in that fire, her brother was arrested as the prime suspect and her carefree life disappeared from that instant. She was shunned by the town as the sister of a murderer, yet she believes in her brother’s innocence and often pays him visits with words of encouragement. As life gets harder when nobody is willing to give her a job, Kanon decides to try her luck in the city and there she meets the man of her destiny…

What I Say: You know what… I don’t care if it sounds cheesy and sappy, I like Horikita Maki, I’m going to watch it, and no one’s stopping me. XD

Leave a Reply

