More movies, concerts, and still procrastinating

Errrrggh. YES I AM STILL PROCRASTINATING. I mean what the hell?

I felt like writing something about 3 movies I’ve watched recently though. Alfred Hitchcock’s Lifeboat happened to be on TV while I was at my friend’s house sleeping over, and I was totally hooked. I just couldn’t turn it off. My friend went to bed and I stayed up watching it.

Yes, it is in black and white, sorry if that turns you off, because it shouldn’t. If I give a summary it’ll sound boring, and maybe it would be to some people. But even though not much happened, I didn’t even realize how much time had passed as I watched it. It’s about humanity and war, trust and betrayal and it’s pretty suspenseful. But then, I like Hitchcock anyway. Notorious was good, too.

*SPOILER* After I got my DVD player fixed, I was finally able to watch Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon. When I first saw that movie I was practically in shock, because I’d never seen anything like it before. I always remembered that scene at the end where Jen jumps off the mountain into the clouds.

I wish I could find a pic of the mountain scene. Ah well. hah, I wish I could do that ^

Anyway, it was really a beautiful movie. (Again, I’m a sucker and not a worthy critic. Whatever I write mostly just has to do with how much I enjoyed it. I’m not very harsh.) Great to watch it again after many years.

The third movie I wanted to mention is called Gattaca. I don’t know how well known it is, because I had never heard of it before. It’s Uma Thurman and Ethan Hawke. It was quite good. (SUPER BIASED OPINION) I find anything with a dystopic theme extremely interesting.It’s from 1997.

WOW I REALLY NEED TO WRITE MY FREAKING ASSIGNMENT.

But first: theres a couple of bands coming this season that would be fun to go see. Unfortunately, if I go see the Killers, they’ll probably be playing things from their latest album which I didn’t like. Dir en grey is coming. Although I can’t really listen to them without remembering all those misheard-lyrics videos on youtube and silently laughing. Also, I really don’t like cockroaches, and their videos seem to have a theme of cockroaches going. But seriously, I really, really don’t like cockroaches.

Well, I’ll think about it.

Leave a Reply

