Rewatching mania. Why?

Gosh it feels like its been awhile. I haven’t been writing cause I haven’t had anything to write about. For one thing, I was in Washington D.C. for a certain inauguration (it was insane. i wouldn’t even ask.) And then, most of the things I’m watching haven’t been subbed yet anyways. Ryusei no Kizuna, Saiunkoku Monogatari and Skip Beat have all been on hold. I was gonna put some HYD 2 on my flashdrive and watch it on the laptop so I could watch the movie when I got back, but I forgot that I hadn’t downloaded defilerpak onto this laptop  and then I couldn’t get internet access. Yeah.  I have I lot of good excuses. Anyway now I’m back and Skip Beat 15 is up, Ryusei no Kizuna 6 is up from SARS, and SaiMono is getting back on track (sort of) from C1/Animanda. At least they’ve released another episode. It’s 27 and a recap though, and crystalis has already subbed up through 37. But it’s comforting to know they haven’t forgotten about it. I like their subs better, too, so I’m downloading their version as well. Anyway, it won’t be too long before they get the rest of the series out.

Skip Beat 15 was good, a new arc. Unfortunately, I can’t compare it to the manga, which, also unfortunately, I can’t even read in good quality D: I wish I wasn’t broke so i could buy the American releases. Ahhh the feeling of a new book… I want money.

Aside from all that ^ I’ve recently been attacked by a brutal case of wanting-to-rewatch-things. I think it must have started with Fancy Lala (see previoues post). I only watched 3 episodes, but I’m thinking I might get back to finishing it eventually. It’s funny how I enjoy kids shows. Although there was also HYD 2, which I started rewatching… and now I feel like watching Hana Kimi the TAIWANESE version, which supposedly I didn’t even LIKE. So I watched the first 5 minutes of that, and for some reason it reminded me of The Matrix; I think I watched them both around the same time… spring. Which is the upcoming season. Ahhhhh winter’s not even over yet, brain! So now I’m gonna be compelled to rewatch anything I’ve ever watched in the Spring! Hana Kimi Taiwan, The Matrix, Time Between Dog and Wolf (I should finish that anyways…), Kodocha, and god knows what else! I shouldn’t waste time rewatching things… why do I end up doing it anyways?

Sigh. Well, there is one new thing – I mentioned last time that I was interested in watching Mars (TWdrama). Um. That’s probably not gonna happen since I coincidentally picked up the manga. Turns out I’ve read the first 2 books already, but then I kinda went crazy and I read up through volume 10 in way too short a time. I did stop there to eat though. Plus I kinda maybe read ahead a little, and I think the last 5 volumes will just be dragging stuff out pretty much. But if they’re like the rest of the series, it’ll go fast anyways. So now I like the manga too much to put myself through watching the TWdrama version of it.

CRAP. Just thinking about Mars reminded me of Nobuta wo Produce which I now also want to rewatch. And then I was reminded that it’s been awhile since I’ve seen a Studio Ghibli film and now I have to watch Whisper of the Heart, the Cat Returns, Umi ga Kikoeru, Spirited Away, Mononoke Hime, and Nausicaa. And now Nausicaa has reminded me of Bone, which I also want to reread and Blade Runner. Argh. You know, this is insane. Saying “argh” reminds me of Pirates, and that reminds me of those Wolf Tower novels that I like. And I’ve actually read those recently.

Umm. Back to Mars. Its dramatic without being melodramatic. For some reason it made me go back and watch the Ayashi no Ceres opening. I realized again how crappy the anime is -.- (In terms of animation) so now I want to read that also. Why is it that the mangas I like all have to be such monstrosities? Fruits Basket = 23 volumes. Mars = 15 volumes. Peach Girl = a painful 20 volumes. Kare Kano = 21 volumes.  Skip Beat = 22 and ongoing. Ayashi no Ceres is 14 volumes. Sighhhh.

Look at this, too:

Things I’ve started that I should finish sometime before the sun explodes:

Kurosagi

Attention Please

Nana (manga)

Time Between Dog And Wolf

Revolutionary Girl Utena (I started this when, 3rd grade?)

Gosh what a huge mountain of things to watch. I think I’ll run away by going to watch Ryuusei no Kizuna episode 6, which just finished downloading. Then… I might give in and watch Taiwan hana Kimi D:

*Edited like 2 minutes after posting: I forgot to say that I also watched the first episode of japanese Hana Kimi again. Maybe I’m going to turn into an insane person, watch them simultaneously and then write crazy posts comparing the two? Oh speaking of, imagine the field day bloggers are having what with the new Korean version of Hana Yori Dango. Comparing Meteor Garden (TWdrama), Hana Yori Dango (Jdrama), and Boys Over Flowers (Kdrama)… geez. Throw in the manga and the anime and you have one insane mass of fans each defending their favorite version.

Leave a Reply

