Episodes 3-4: Phantom + Higashi no Eden

And here is my casual update for the 2 currently airing series that I’m following this season~ Phantom and Higashi no Eden (Eden of the East)

PHANTOM

@ episode 4

Oh the pain of existence. I am really liking Phantom. I think it might just be the music, though. No, it’s not super original so far, but we shall see where the plot goes… I like the Ein and Zwei pair. Not as much as Michiko and Hatchin of course, and they lack awesomeness, but I like them in that friendly way. You don’t get it? It’s okay, I’m weird. I can’t really explain. They just seem to be viewer-friendly characters. I’m not sure if that’s good, but I like it. Alright, so they are assassin. So they’re not friendly at all. You know what, never mind. I’m confusing myself.

So far the bottom line is that I like it, and the music kicks ass.

Sadly it has been licensed by FUNimation with lightning speed (come of Funimation, can’t you at least wait for it to finish airing before you license it like normal people?). So I don’t know for sure if I’ll be able to finish watching and blogging this.

HIGASHI NO EDEN

@ 4 episodes

This latest episode got a teensy bit confusing, but I used my brain and figured it out. Wow. This is really good. Also has nice music, but that’s definitley not the only thing it has. Very endearing characters (I have weird taste, LOL) and a good premise. The way it goes back and forth between Saki and Akira in episode 4 also reminds me a bit of Michiko to Hatchin. I had really liked the way that series showed the parallel characters of Michiko and Hatchin doing different things on their own. This is also a very friendly feeling series. No it’s not quite happy, but it’s very lovable. I love it. XD

One Response to Episodes 3-4: Phantom + Higashi no Eden

  1. SDN says:

    Wow you are a prolific anime watcher/blogger!

    Higashi no Eden FTW!

Leave a Reply

