Eternal Sabbath

It’s been awhile, but I finished Eternal Sabbath! Re-read the first 3 volumes and then finished the next 5 in two days.

Wow. Just… wow.

I’m trying to think of something to say about this manga; but there’s nothing to say really other than it’s really good.

The art was beautiful; it’s Fuyumi Souryo – I always liked her style from Mars; I think this is better. The characters are all really great and the story always focuses on all of them at least a little. Until they die at least…  But really, don’t read this if you hate sad and gory things. I thought the plot was also really good and very well-planned and thought out. Though it seemed a bit bleak, it wasn’t, really… I liked the ending; but I won’t give anything away.

I wish I could think of more to analyze and critique about it; but right now I can’t. I am perfect satisfied and happy.

ES

I had no idea this had been released in English when I first started it… I think it’s underappreciated. Or maybe it just has a small target audience. Whatever. Even if you hate the plot (don’t. it’s too good.) you could really just flip through looking at the pretty artwork.

ES v8

Leave a Reply

