Natsu no Arashi: Episode 2

Man, this is turning out to be too much like Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei. I mean SZS is good. But if you’re Shinbo you can’t just make everything SZS. Plus in my opinion it’s already getting old. The first season was amazing. But you can only take it so far, you know? So if they continue to go down this path, I will be most disappointed.

Another thing is the fanservice. Is it me or has it gotten worse this season? I’m worried that the same thing is going to happen to Natsu no Arashi that happened to Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei – it’ll just become to repetitive. And I really hope they avoid that since the first season was so enjoyable. And the music was better… everything was better… but I’m just complaining here.

In this episode Arashi, Hajime and everyone are still at the beach but now it’s nighttime and they’ve gone to the onsen. Not much happens. It’s not like I completely hated this episode, I’m just waiting for the good stuff. I wonder if they’re gonna introduce more characters from World War II? I did catch the School Rumble reference, that was amusing.

Honestly, unless they start up the plot again there’s not much to say about this. Sigh. Of course I’ll keep watching though.

Leave a Reply

