Kimi ni Todoke: Episode 2

Slow and steady wins the race, right? Hrm… I’m getting to the fall shows, I promise. I’m getting to them. But hey, on to Kimi ni Todoke.

Kimi2

As I’d hoped, I think I’m going to be liking this more as it goes on. And you KNOW that about 75% of the reason I’m watching it is because PRODUCTION IG is so awesome. I can’t say it enough. They are in a completely different league. I love them.

This episode was centered around “Changing Seats” and how Kazehaya is super nice and all that. I like how this isn’t just a “high school anime”, it’s actually an anime about high school. It seems like each episode will have a theme of a different part of Japanese high school. I think that helps freshen this slightly dead-end seeming plot a little bit.

There were still a few cringe-worthy moments in this episode, but I can get over that. The classic finding-an-abandoned-puppy part… god… And it still doesn’t seem too realistic to me; but anime isn’t usually. We should be used to that by now.

I’m liking the little friends group that’s forming right now. I think the two Bando-esque girls are a lovely addition (excuse the Nobuta wo Produce reference there).

So yeah, I’m feeling more positive about this now. Or I might just be in a good mood. I’ll be putting up my episode 3 post soon, too; but I’m really not sure if there’s enough substance to actually keep blogging every episode. Of course, I will write a review.

On a side note,

DARKER THAN BLACK! Only 3 episodes left ~ I’m excited for the new season, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to watch it weekl by week without biting my fingernails off.

3 Responses to Kimi ni Todoke: Episode 2

  1. usagijen says:

    Production I.G. and Kimi ni Todoke continues to deliver. I love love love the backgrounds! And everything is so pretty! Not to mention the stuff they used for the background, the chamomiles in particular, is pretty meaningful too!

    I think I’m gonna rewatch this once more and pay attention to those little details more. Planning to cook up a post for it XD

  2. Misu says:

    I didn’t cringe at all during any of the Kimi ni Todoke episodes, which is why I took it as a sign that it was good.

Leave a Reply

